Skip to content

A sketch from Milly by Michelle Smith – Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Fall 2010 Collections

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There was this phenomenal Milly by Michelle Smith show last year where the clothes were just…dazzling.
The colors and the styles.  And I took photo after photo that made me melt.
I wanted to blow each shot up and frame them.

Here is one of the shots which I did actually enlarge for myself and I decided to try to draw it.

So it’s actually not a photograph – it’s a drawing of the photograph.

It feels very musical to me.  And it reminds me of Beyonce.  I think she must have worn a skirt like this somewhere or maybe I just feel like she needs to wear this skirt.

So everytime that I see this shot, I hear it.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

